The Rosary is offered before the daily masses, and on Sundays before the 7:30 a.m. Mass. at Holy Trinity and before the 9:00 a.m. Mass at St. Michaels.


The Rosary is made up of 20 mysteries (i.e., major events from the lives of Jesus and Mary). They are grouped into four series.

The first group contains the joyful mysteries (recited on Mondays and Saturdays); the second, the luminous mysteries (Thursdays); the third, the sorrowful mysteries (Tuesdays and Fridays); and the fourth, the glorious mysteries (Wednesdays and Sundays).

Joyful Mysteries (Mondays and Saturdays)

  1. The Annunciation
  2. The Visitation
  3. The Birth of Our Lord
  4. The Presentation in the Temple
  5. The Finding of Jesus in the Temple

Luminous Mysteries (Thursdays)

  1. The Baptism in the Jordan
  2. The Wedding Feast of Cana
  3. The Proclamation of the Kingdom of God
  4. The Transfiguration
  5. The Institution of the Eucharist

Sorrowful Mysteries (Tuesdays and Fridays)

  1. The Agony in the Garden
  2. The Scourging at the Pillar
  3. The Crowning with Thorns
  4. The Carrying of the Cross
  5. The Crucifixion

Glorious Mysteries (Wednesdays and Sundays)

  1. The Resurrection
  2. The Ascension
  3. The Descent of the Holy Spirit
  4. The Assumption
  5. The Crowning of Our Lady Queen of Heaven